Financing Your New Home

When it comes to financing a new home, there are many questions you need to ask a home builder.

Does the home builder have a financing plan set up? They should be able to provide you contact information of local lenders and information on different programs available for you.  Each buyer’s needs are different, and you will require a personalized package plan for your loan.

Depending on your situation, you may need to secure construction financing in order to build your home.

Construction financing usually consists of more than one loan.  One loan will pay for the construction itself, which often releases money to the builder in stages as processes are finished and then converts it to a mortgage once the home is completed.

Make sure to compare banks, credit unions and mortgage brokers for the best financing solution.  Your builder should be able to give you recommendations and help you avoid pitfalls.

Do you know how much home you can afford?  

Here is our easy to use calculator: 

VISION HOMES CALCULATOR

Fill it out to see what you can afford, which is a first, crucial step when building a home. 

Here are some of the local lenders we have been using for more than 20 years. Please feel free to contact them, as they are all familiar with the Vision Homes team.

Learn financing options available with Clear Mountain Bank when building your Vision Home.

 

Clear Mountain Bank

  • Jane M. Haines Vice President, Mortgage Specialist  NMLS# 742969

O: 304-777-4445 C:304.282.1555 or jhaines@clearmountainbank.com

  • Janet Saul, Assistant Vice President, Mortgage Origination    NMLS ID #742937

O:304-292-4928 C: 304-282-4926 or jsaul@clearmountainbank.com

  • Jennifer L. Nichols Vincent, Mortgage Loan Specialist      NMLS ID #742968

304-777-4446 or jen.nichols@clearmountainbank.com

First Greene Service Corporation

  • Aimee D. Toothman, Loan Officer       NMLS ID #608031

304-598-0060 or adtoothman@firstfederalofgreene.com

Home Savings

  • Carrie Swaniger, Mortgage Loan Officer       NMLS ID #563657

304-376-4407 or cswaniger@homesavings.com

MVB Mortgage

  • Kim Barnum, VP Mortgage Loan Officer       NMLS ID #564183

304-594-3521 or kbarnum@mvbmortgage.com

WesBanco

  • Damon Waters, Mortgage Loan Officer       NMLS ID #1429226

304-677-1907 or dwaters@wesbanco.com

Huntington

  • Melanie Thompson, Vice President/Mortgage Loan Officer       NMLS ID #523516

304-291-7734or melanie.k.thompson@huntington.com

City National Bank of West Virginia

  • Toni Tampoya, Home Lending Specialist      NMLS ID #408657

304-241-1633 or antoinette.tampoya@bankatcity.com

 

 

 

Home Building Guide

First Time Home Buyer

 
$225,000-280,000 Home Price Range 

280,000+ Home Price Range 

No Cost Site Evaluation